2024 Queensland Cyclones Ocean/Beach Interstate Team – Team Announcement

January 9, 2024

Congratulations to the following athletes who will represent Queensland at the 2024 Australian Interstate Championships being held on Thursday, 11 January 2024 at Maroubra, NSW.

The 2024 Australian Interstate Championships will include Open, Youth and Pathway divisions of competition with a total team size of 36 athletes:

  • Open Division: 10 x U19/Open athletes (5 x male, 5 x female)
  • Youth Division: 10 x U17 athletes (5 x male, 5 x female)
  • Pathway Division: 16 x U14/U15 athletes (4 x U14 male, 4 x U15 male, 4 x U14 female, 4 x U15 female)
Age Name Club
Pathway Division
U14 Mary Thompson Maroochydore SLSC
U14 Jessica Conrad Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
U14 Abbey Novosel Maroochydore SLSC
U14 Lily Moana North Burleigh SLSC
U15 Ryne Spence North Burleigh SLSC
U15 Imogen Dowker Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
U15 Niamh Arthur Sunshine Beach SLSC
U15 Emerson Cross North Burleigh SLSC
U14 Cooper Cotter North Burleigh SLSC
U14 Riley Macartney Alexandra Headland SLSC
U14 Zach Heffernan Sunshine Beach SLSC
U14 Jacob Martin Metropolitan Caloundra SLSC
U15 Stanley Jarrott Maroochydore SLSC
U15 Nicholas Carter Alexandra Headland SLSC
U15 Taj Murray North Burleigh SLSC
U15 Jy Teixeira Alexandra Headland SLSC


Age Name Club
Youth Division
U17 Bianca Rayward BHMP SLSC
U17 Zoe Woods Alexandra Headland SLSC
U17 Britt Ackerley Maroochydore SLSC
U17 Milly Petersen Alexandra Headland SLSC
U17 Josie Holmes Maroochydore SLSC
U17 Dylan Wilson Sunshine Beach SLSC
U17 Byron Dieckmann Maroochydore SLSC
U17 Byron Oliphant Alexandra Headland SLSC
U17 Oliver Dillon Tugun SLSC
U17 Evandah Bann Forrest Beach SLSC
Open Division
Open Kirstie Hardstaff Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
Open Grace Otto Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
Open Jade Slee Northcliffe SLSC
Open Claudia-Rose Slaven Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
Open Britney Ingr Kurrawa SLSC
Open Joel Piper Maroochydore SLSC
Open Ethan Callaghan Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
Open Zach King Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC
Open Taj Sloane Kurrawa SLSC
Open Jason Gough Northcliffe SLSC


The teams will be supported by the following coaches and management group. 

Position Name Club
Team Manager Craig Law Sunshine Beach SLSC
Asst. Team Manager Cameron Dixon Surfers Paradise SLSC
Chaperone Natalie Jarrott Maroochydore SLSC
Head Coach Nathan Greig Maroochydore SLSC
Asst. Coach Ocean John Andrews

Murray Seaton

Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park SLSC

Tugun SLSC

Asst. Coach Beach Todd McSwan Maroochydore SLSC