Summer Surf Girl

The Summer Surf Girl program is first and foremost a member development program, which seeks to engage female members within Surf Life Saving and to develop their skills and experience for their future careers within and outside the movement.

The Summer Surf Girl program has now injected more than $15.7 million into surf life saving clubs throughout Queensland since the program’s inception in 1964.

All funds raised are distributed back into participating clubs to be used in a variety of ways, such as the maintenance and purchase of new rescue equipment, surf safety education, member development, increasing volunteer memberships and expanding training programs.

The program continues to grow and develop and in 2016 we saw entrants from as far north as Cairns right down to Point Lookout. Collectively these seven entrants raised over $330,000 for their respective clubs.


2017 Summer Surf Girl Conditions of Entry
2017 Summer Surf Girl Program Overview
2017 Summer Surf Girl Registration Form


Date – Saturday 6 May 2017
Venue – Brisbane City Hall
Time – 6.30pm till 11.30pm
Dress – formal/gala ball

Click here to purchase tickets

For more information, call (07) 3846 8045 or send an email to

Program partner


Funds raised since 1964

1 5 . 7 m

Past Winners (2000-2016)

Meet the Summer Surf Girl winners since the beginning of the millennium.

Complete Table
2016 Anne-Marie Westby Point Lookout
2015 Tiffany Di Ianni Marcoola
2014 Caitlin Knight Dicky Beach
2013 Tori Demopoulos Arcadian
2012 Brigette Seymour Alexandra Headland
2011 Lydia Allen Dicky Beach
2010 Paige Cooper North Burleigh
2009 Tammy Humphreys Bundaberg
2008 Megan Crockford Surfers Paradise
2007 Tramayne Horan Southport
2006 Renee Fife Broadbeach
2005 Melissa Chiesa Forrest Beach
2004 Belinda Brown Surfers Paradise
2003 Toni Bingham-Rolls Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park
2002 Kizzie-Kate Stumer Southport
2001 Camila Occhipinti Currumbin
2000 Bianca Achurch North Burleigh
Year Winner Club